We are getting into craft fair season here in Northern Alberta, and I love meeting my customers face to face.

BUT, and it’s a big BUT, I always seem to run into people who dismiss what we as jewelry makers do as “anyone can make those, I have a cousin (sister, aunt, etc.) who makes jewelry” and it hurts to have my work dismissed. ย Work I have put a lot more of my heart, soul and time into than just showing up to a 9-5 desk job everyday for the most part.

I am in no way disparaging those of you who work in an office environment, but most will agree that the vast majority of those jobs are routine and boring. ย If yours isn’t, then you are one of the lucky ones!

Anyway, I just thought I would share an awesome video that I found on Youtube that shows, step by step, the work involved in a simple boho copper and stone ring.

Now you know why we have to charge more than Walmart for our work! ย Enjoy the video and next time you are at a craft show, take a closer look at the time and care put into each and every piece!

electroformed-ring

Electroformed Rings From luxdivine on Etsy

Youtube Video of Electroforming Rings

Tara

